DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.


Included below is a list of Vollmann's major publications. Readers interested in tracking down fugitive pieces and small press items, such as those from CoTangent or Claro's translation of Etoile de Paris, can consult Michael Hemmingson's Vollmann bibliography (Scarecrow, 2011). Scholars will want to examine the Vollmann archive at OH State U.


You Bright and Risen Angels (1987)

The Rainbow Stories (1989)

Seven Dreams I: The Ice-Shirt (1990)

Whores for Gloria (1991)

Thirteen Stories and Thirteen Epitaphs (1991)

An Afghanistan Picture Show (1992)

Seven Dreams II: Fathers and Crows (1992)

Butterfly Stories (1993)

Seven Dreams VI: The Rifles (1994)

The Atlas (1996)

The Royal Family (2000)

Seven Dreams III: Argall (2001)

Rising Up and Rising Down (2003)

Rising Up and Rising Down (abridgement, 2004)

Expelled from Eden (reader, 2004)

Europe Central (2005)

Uncentering the Earth (2006)

Poor People (2007)

Riding toward Everywhere (2008)

Imperial (2009)

Imperial: Photographs (2009)

Kissing the Mask (2010)

Into the Forbidden Zone (2011)

The Book of Dolores (2013)

Last Stories and Other Stories (2014)

The Dying Grass: A Novel of the Nez Perce (2015)


DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.